Our 2023-2024 Founders Award  was presented to
Warren Johnson at our Winter Meeting in December. 

Established in 1996 by the Women's Council, the Founders Award annually recognizes individuals whose dedication and volunteer contributions have made a monumental impact on the growth and prominence of the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden.

Founders Award Honorees
1995-1996     Mrs. Nell Denman* and Mr. Jim Coker*
1996-1998     None due to Garden Gala
1998-1999     Mrs. Mary Nell Rogers* and Mr. Ralph Pinkus*
1999-2000     Mrs. Mary Silverthorne* and Mr. Robert K. Hoffman*
2000-2001     Mr.* and Mrs. Jim Lake ( Barbara) and
                      Mrs. Amelia ((Mimi) Lay Hodges*
2001-2002     Mr.* and Mrs. Trammell Crow (Margaret) and
                      Mr. Pat Spillman                      
2002-2003     Mr. Naud Burnett II
2003-2004     Mr. John Watson*
2004-2005     Mr. Robert L. Thornton III
2005-2006     Mrs. Orien L. Woolf*
2006-2007     Mrs. Willis R. Cowlishaw (Patricia)
2007-2008     Mr. and Mrs. Claude R. Wilson, Jr. (Emilynn)
2008-2009     Mrs. Richard Cree (Mary Ann)
2009-2010     Mrs. Howard M. Meyers (Rory)*
2010-2011     Mr.* and Mrs. Willard Baker  (Martha)
2011-2012     Mr. Stephen A. Coke
2012-2013     Mrs. Lawrence Marcus (Shelby)
2013-2014     Mr. and Mrs. Tom McCasland (Phyllis)
2014-2015     Ms. Caroline Rose Hunt
2015-2016     Ms. Kathleen Cunningham
2016-2017     Mrs. Richard L. Brown (Carole Ann) and
                      Mrs. Dale Cunningham (Claire) 
2017-2018     Mr. Dave Forehand
2018-2019     Mrs. Michael L. McCullough (Jo Anne)
2019-2020     Mrs. Robert J. Bigham, Jr. (Barbara)
2020-2021     Ms. Mary Brinegar
2021-2022     Mrs. Maurice Ballew (Sharon)
2022-2023     Mrs. Allan Meltzer (Dorothea)
2023-2024     Mr. Warren Johnson